state-bgstate-bg
Credit counseling service

Gregory Pennington Mosley Road, Urmston M17 1FQ

Gregory Pennington-0
Gregory Pennington 01
Gregory Pennington 02
Gregory Pennington 03
3.9
Closed
SaturdayClosed

0161 669 8925

http://www.gregorypennington.co.uk/

Think Park, Mosley Rd, Trafford Park, Stretford, Manchester M17 1FQ, United Kingdom

Apply Online

Gregory Pennington Reviews

K

Katrina Modlinsky
5.0

I was so relieved to get my debt sorted. It's all paid off now and I have an excellent credit rating. Nothing is hidden and it was brilliant for me.

Response from the owner

Thank you for taking the time to feedback. Ian

M

Michael Hurley
5.0

Just finished my plan today just waiting on my refund only been on my plan under a year but I wanted to clear it quick, I can not be more thankful, the whole team are so helpful and are willing to listen and put you at ease. As much as you guys have helped me get debt free I really hope I don't have to sign up again but if circumstances do change I shall keep you guys in mind. Thanks all, happier in myself already.

Response from the owner

Congratulations on getting debt free so quicky! We are glad to have been able to help and (in the nicest possible way) we hope you don't need to use us again either. Ian

L

Lauren Stevenson
5.0

I was so nervous from the beginning of putting my details in on the website as coming to terms with the fact you have got yourself into a situation that you cannot get out of without the help of other people is a big thing to overcome. However from the moment I had my initial call to just give some basic information I was put at ease, I think the lady I spoke with to begin with was called Jess, she was lovely and very easy to talk to. I then asked if I could be called back later in the afternoon as I had plans that morning, again this was not a problem and when I had my call back I spoke to Oliver. I was so nervous when we initially started talking but he was amazing at putting me at ease and explaining the whole process and the different options available to me, I was told the call would be around 15 mins but we spoke for well over an hour and I was taken step by step through everything and all the avenues I could pursue! I couldn’t recommend Oliver enough, after going through some personal issues recently it can be hard to trust people but he completely put me at ease and I left that conversation feeling a huge weight had been lifted, so thank you again Oliver! I was then put through to Jade after deciding which option I wanted to take and again her customer service was incredible and she explained everything to me in full about what the next steps would be and what I could be doing in the mean time to help the process! She was very informative and I feel like I have a much better grasp of the situation than I have done for a long time, so thank you so much again and I would recommend this company to anyone who is struggling and needs help!

Response from the owner

Thanks for the lovely feedback and the kind recommendation. We are so pleased that you found our advice helpful and it helped to put your mind at rest. Ian

L

Lydia R
5.0

I used Gregory Pennington many years ago. They was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. It really felt as though they was helping me financially but mentally too.It has been 6 years since I last made a payment to Gregory Pennington & I have since built up my credit score & been recently accepted for a mortgage! So although it may seem daunting at first, there is light at the end of the tunnel! So thank you!

Response from the owner

Thank you for the super feedback, we appreciate it. Ian

R

Ryan Flinn
1.0

Not a single employee knows what they’re doing and none of the different branches know what the other is doing. Transferee £3000 to them after calling and emailing for over a week to try and pay! They then took a further 3 weeks to confirm they’d received it. Absolutely zero updates on my plan. Spent over an hour and a half doing a review to find out the dimwit who didn’t hadn’t uploaded it so again had to do another 1.5 hour review. Called for over 3 weeks to get an update, recently finally closed my plan to be told I would be getting a refund in a certain amount(after complaining to 3-4 “managers”) you will get Lots of “I’m sorry” that mean absolutely nothing. Today I was emailed with a refund amount that is SIGNIFICANTLY less than I was told and I checked the first amount with Gregory Pennington twice via the phone. I have just emailed them a screenshot of this where they emailed me saying I would be getting the larger amount but I’ve no doubt they will not honour it and give me another “I’m so sorry” speech. DO NOT use this company, they are absolute hacks and have zero idea what they’re talking about. They put down the free government agencies out there that help with debt management but I promise they’ll be better than this hack of a company. If I could give zero stars I would.

A

Adrian Michael
1.0

Debt help 😂😂😂😂 company that lines its own pockets!!! Get free help not these highway men! Raising there fee whilst everything is unaffordable! Need shutting down!

M

Martin Castle
5.0

I found Gregory Pennington to be genuinely concerned and interested in my situation. They were very caring and understanding while being being very professional. They took care of everything for me right from the first phone conversation. They have been reassuring and very helpful throughout the process so far and continue to be very supportive.

Response from the owner

Thank you for the super feedback. We are delighted to be able help you deal with the worries that financial problems can bring. Ian

J

James McNamara
1.0

Beware if you want to repay early. Your better off getting in touch with companies personally as they charge 18% of any money you actually pay them. My final payment was £592 which my dad said he'd pay. Gregory Pennington then wanted 18% of that payment. Over £100 on top. Disgusting

Response from the owner

Hi James - thanks for the feedback. You are correct in saying that our fee is 18.5% of your monthly payment. However, the fee is capped at £90 so you would never pay more than that. Ian

K

Kurt Lucas
1.0

Passed from pillar to post during set up no contact in regards to a review for 12 weeks, no payments made for 4 months. Contacted debtors myself and set up a new plan with step change, they've been more than accommodating. Company just seems to be in for the cash and not for the client. I agree that we should make time to sit down and talk about what's left and what's owed, and review the situation but when your not sticking to times and expecting me to be free all day is not acceptable. Tried to contact numerous times but automated services either cut off, expect a payment or waiting times up to 45 minutes. Completely let down from what I was promised

Response from the owner

Dear Kurt - we are sorry that you've had problems completing your review. I know that we made a number of appointments to do so and did call you at the agreed time on a number of occasions, but for various reasons weren't able to complete the review with you. One of my colleagues will try you again today. Ian

F

Franki Mulcrone
1.0

If I could give them 0 stars I would. Firstly took too much money over christmas, putting me behind with bills. Then they didn't set up a payment with one of my creditors so I was put into debt recovery collectors - tried to contact GP to ask why and it took weeks. Now I have paid some of my creditors off without them as they are useless and I do not trust them - I have now emailed 3 times and 2 weeks later still waiting for someone to contact me. Absolute cowboy company.

Response from the owner

Hi Franki - I am sorry to hear this has been your experience. We'd like to put things right for you - please email me via ian.williams at GregoryPennington.com so that I can investigate this for you. Ian

Urmston Payday Loan Calculator

Nearby Loan Stores in Urmston

Loan Stores Starting with