state-bgstate-bg
Financial institution

Oplo Sir Frank Whittle Way, Blackpool FY4 2FB

Oplo-0
Oplo 01
Oplo 02
Oplo 03
3.5
Closed
Tuesday9AM–5PM

01253 601950

http://www.myoplo.co.uk/

Viscount Court, Sir Frank Whittle Way, Blackpool FY4 2FB, United Kingdom

Apply Online

Oplo Reviews

P

Paul
1.0

Stay clear. Daylight robbery. Prey on the vulnerable. Take advantage of people who can't go high street. This is my own experience. Do not consolidate with a loan you will definitely pay more. Try to seek other solutions.I took out a loan and if I had not settled early I would pay over £35k in interest. Never missed a payment and wasn't even given a reduced settlement. Early settlement 2 months interest as per my terms. I wish I had gone with someone else it's the biggest mistake of my life.The double figure interest rate that never reduces. When calling I get the condescending agents who come across tuff you have this loan for a reason just pay it. If you raise a complaint you never win it.Please read terms and conditions if you do go with them or seek financial assistance.Would I recommend. Never.

Response from the owner

I'm sorry your experience with Oplo isn't as we would wish, we will feed your comments back to the department concerned to ensure we improve our service to customers in future.

A

Alex Wallace
2.0

I applied for a small loan to consolidate and filled out an online application, signed everything and was approved in principle.Then came the phone call with an underwriter. After 10 mins on phone I decided against the loan with this company. I'm not going to give them 1 star as the website was professional, that is where my compliment ends.Instead I filled out an online application withh Hitachi personal finance and was approved in minutes at a much lower rate. No I will not recommend this company nor will I ever consider using them again.I wished I'd seen reviews before even considering this company.

Response from the owner

I'm sorry we weren't able to help you on this occasion, but good to hear that you have found a solution. Regards Oplo

D

David Sullivan
1.0

My question to Oplo why check all my details everything is fine affordability credit etc then get me to sign my docs then refuse me the loan. Wasted 4 weeks for nothing. Central Trust got me sorted out in 3 weeks there process AIP first then underwriter checked all my details loan approved then docs sent to sign money was in about 4 working days after they received them back simple.

Response from the owner

Hi David, I'm sorry to hear we weren't able to help you on this occasion. We value feedback from our customers so we can improve, so if you would like to raise a complaint so we can investigate further, please visit https://www.myoplo.co.uk/complaints. Regards Oplo

L

La Sicario
1.0

I have a good credit history and needed funds urgently for home improvements. Approved provisionally and e docs signed. Emailed them my bank statements and wage slips and was told by an underwriter that everything is fine and she will call me the next day to discuss the repayments and due dates. I rang them only to be told by a customer service advisor that my application according to notes on system has been declined due to affordability?? Not even an courtesy email to confirm this! Guess what i immediately got accepted by Hitachi with better rates than what these cowboys were offering. 4 phone calls and several emails later i realised the process would have been so easy if i didn't go by clearscores recommendations. Avoid at all cost. They are better companies out there and less time consuming! I wish i could give 0 stars!

Response from the owner

We're sorry we were unable to help with your loan requirements. We welcome feedback to help us improve so if you wish to raise a formal complaint so we can investigate your experience further, please visit https://www.myoplo.co.uk/complaints for more information. Regards Oplo

A

Andrew Ainsley
1.0

Do not take a loan with this company unless you read the small print!!To pay a loan early after 2 years on a 10 year loan not only was the loan 27.5k settlement figure after 21 months £26675 this includes 2 free payments just for the hell of it and £625 early repayment charge!!21 months payments of £460 = £9660Trust me DONT MAKE MY MISTAKE AND GO ELSEWHERE!

A

Ali Baba
5.0

Spoke to amber on the weekend for a loan, amazing service, literally no messing around. She managed my expectations and was extremely polite. Loan approved and deposited today. No fuss no hassle.

Response from the owner

Thanks for your great review, we are so pleased your experience with Oplo was so positive.

M

Mark Cleary
1.0

Shocking experience, got a 100% pre approval (I understand its not guaranteed) had a call tonight to go through the application only to be told that because I've only got a 50% shareholding as a director then I don't fit the criteria, why wasn't i asked this before a hard search ? I also have a 100% shareholding in my own company but this was disregarded and the advisor who rang abruptly ended the call which I found very rude

Response from the owner

Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry that your experience with Oplo wasn't as we would wish and we will of course follow up with the advisor concerned to see if any additional training is required. I can however, reassure you that only a quotation (soft) search was carried out, so there won't be any impact on your credit file.

G

Gary Brown
5.0

Absolutely fantastic the best I’ve felt with I don’t right reviews but I think this company deserve a lot of thanks well happy from start to finish recommend

Response from the owner

Hi Gary, thanks for your great review, we're really pleased we were able to help.

T

T R
1.0

Phone lines always down. Never reply to emails. I would avoid. Tried ringing them today in 7 different numbers and each one is down. Avoid!!

Response from the owner

I'm sorry you haven't been able to get through to us, our phone lines are working, you can find all our contact details at https://www.myoplo.co.uk/contact-us. Alternatively if you wish to email [email protected] with the details of your query and I'll ensure someone gets in touch. Regards Oplo

s

steven F
1.0

Joke of a company sat waiting for phone call got cut of waited again had to ring them back dealt with another company money in account within the hour

Response from the owner

I'm sorry we weren't able to help on this occasion. I'm glad you managed to find a solution, regards Oplo

Blackpool Payday Loan Calculator

Nearby Loan Stores in Blackpool

Loan Stores Starting with